2 Responses to Goodbye July

  1. That is SO beautiful! The fireweed is so delicate against the background of those strong tree trunks. Are they poplars? When I visited my sister a couple of years ago, this first picture could have been her back yard out in the Puggins Mtn. area. The forest was noisy with birdsong. When I commented on the number of birds, she said, “One for every tree.” This photo so reminds me of that time. My sister passed away this past April. It makes that photo all the more precious.

Leave a Reply

