7 Responses to Love vs. Fear

  1. Hanna Daichendt says:

    Every time I see the story,I get goose bumps all over again.It has now been over 50 years since then.I saw all the comments of other people,and I appreciate their sympathy.It was a hairraising adventure,and never again did we go near a lookout tower.though just now it reminds me,my husband took my daughter and some friends to the Capilano bridge in vancouver,which was quite scary ,too.But they were teenagers by then.my daughter has children of her own now,and she keeps them away from places like thi.

  2. I can’t imagine how frightening it would be to see my child in such danger. My heart would be pounding even before taking all those steps to climb after her.

  3. Sonja says:

    When it comes to protecting those we love, I don’t think we would hesitate. It makes us realize that adrenalin is very powerful, and afterwards, there will be time for the shaking to begin! Great story!

  4. Maggie says:

    It is really amazing what you will do if you know your child is in danger. I bet you don’t even remember getting up there? It is after, that reaction sets in!. Thank God you had help in getting down. I bet your husband had been terrified too, that you would all fall.
    A story to look back on with a happy ending, after what must have been your worst nightmare.

  5. Certainly attests to the power of maternal instinct – protect my baby at all costs.

  6. Pooben says:

    Wow the maternal instinct does conquer all fears eh? To think that you did not think for a second about your fear of heights and went tearing after her. Are you still afraid of heights?

Leave a Reply

